I couldn’t be prouder, of this here chowder!

Adventures in Local Food

So there I was on a cloudy Sunday afternoon, the weight of another blog deadline bearing down on me like the crashing Atlantic waves in hurricane season. I had a mixed variety of seasonal veggies from the Seaport Farmers’ Market pressing against the seams of my fridge (potatoes, carrots, celery, corn, onions, garlic). I also had my weekly fish share from Off the Hook. And yet with all of these options, I couldn’t for the life of me conjure up a meal idea. The question pounded in my egg shaped head “What am I going to make?.. Dear god, what am I going to I make?”

SAMSUNG

I pulled all of the vegetables out of the fridge and placed them on the table in a U shape around a frozen Ziploc bag of cod. I focused on the cod for so long that it almost seemed to be glaring back…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

