Milford Horses After the Storm

It was quite a trek through the snow today to reach the horses, and when I did, I found them basking in the sun. Here are a few photos I took as they munched on hay or rested. It was a beautiful, warm day on the hill. Besides this hay bale, there were three other large bales on site. Two of which the horses already started to devour.

NOTE: Although I visit these horses regularly–they are in walking distance of my home–only people with permission can enter the property. It is private property and trespassers will be charged.

2015 02 17 Horses in the Sun b

2015 02 17 Horses in the Sun

2015 02 17 Horses in the Sun c

2015 02 17 Horses in the Sun d

2015 02 17 Horses in the Sun e

2 thoughts on “Milford Horses After the Storm

  1. Hi,

    You have a gorgeous farm!! I would like to get in contact with you in regards to Cotswold sheep.

    Thanks,
    Natasha

    • Hello Natasha. Thank you for your kind comments. You can write directly to me through my email (tibert@live.com).

      I no longer own Cotswold sheep, but if you have a question about them, I might be able to answer it. We discovered sheep weren’t our thing. Instead we fell in love with the goats and now have more than a dozen.

Leave a Reply

